J.K. Rowling New Movie Franchise

For some excited news concerning some happy corner of my life: J.K. Rowling is currently working with Warner Bros. in order to extend her Harry Potter universe.

How cool is that?!

PRETTY COOL!!!

As a proud Potterhead since I was fourteen, I couldn’t help but swoon over this wonderful news. The story will be set seventeen years before the already known HP one and will feature a character that everyone in the wizarding universe is already familiar with: Newt Scamander.

Now, Newt Scamander is the writer of Fantastic Creatures and Where to Find Them, a must have book in the HP collection. It will be about his adventures while writing the book, at least it’s what I think it is. Everyone says the story will be a mixture of Indiana Jones and HP which, to be honest, sounds pretty amazing.

I’ve read Fantastic Creatures and Where to Find Them some years ago but I remember clearly enjoying how well written it was. It felt like a real small encyclopaedia of magical creatures. It was a funny and quick read with a small detail I simply found amazing: Harry, Ron and Hermione comments throughout the whole book.

I’m looking forward to this new franchise. Having the Queen herself writing the screenplay is wonderful because I know she won’t stray from her original plan. I’m certain she’ll be faithful to her universe and won’t allow it to drag and become something unfunny.

As for character I would like to see in the story?! Ollivander and Dumbledore and huge potentials but I won’t have my hopes high on that. Still, you can dream, can’t you?

Xoxo
Ner

One thought on “J.K. Rowling New Movie Franchise

Leave me a comment and I'll virtually hug you :)

